The Barry Goldwater Amateur Radio Award

Barry Goldwater was a Presidential candidate in 1964, a distinguished five-term U.S. Senator from the State of Arizona, and a U.S. Air Force Major General.  He was also an avid amateur radio enthusiast with the callsign K7UGA.  Established in 1994, the Barry Goldwater Amateur Radio Award is given in recognition of unique contributions to the field of amateur radio.


1994 – Stuart F. Meyer*
1995 – Archibald C. Doty, W7ACD
1996 – Carole J. Perry, WB2MGP
1998 – Joseph J. Fairclough, WB2JKJ
2000 – Jim C. Hirchman, M.D
2006 – Anthony J.F. Clement
2009- Ralph A. Haller, N4RH
2010 – Timothy J. Duffy, K3LR
2011 – Bruce S. Marcus, N1XG
2012 William A. Tyman
2014 – Norman “Doug” Grant
2016 – Stanley Reubenstein, WA6RNU
2017 – Michael Kalter, W8CI

2019 – Martin F. Jue, K5FLU

* Awarded posthumously