The Vivian A. Carr Award

Vivian A. Carr was a senior executive at Bell Labs and is a Senior Lifetime Member of IEEE. She was the first female member of the Radio Club of America and president of the organization from 2011-2012. The Vivian A. Carr Award, established in 2014, recognizes outstanding women for their achievements in the wireless industry.



2014 – Vivian A. Carr
2015 – Carole Perry
2016 – Mercy S. Contreras
2017 – Dr. Mary Ann Weitnauer