2020 Carole Perry Educator of the Year Award Announced: Melissa Pore

Melissa Pore has been chosen by the Hamcation Committee to receive the 2020 Carole Perry Award as Educator of the Year.  This award is bestowed upon an individual who has made an outstanding contribution in educating and advancing youth using Amateur Radio. It was first awarded in 2018 to its namesake, Carole Perry,WB2MGP,in honor of her work as an educator teaching students about ham radio.  Carole Perry is a long-time Director in the Radio Club of America and Chairs the Youth Activities Committee.

The press release is HERE.