Welcome IWCE’s Young Professionals as New RCA Members!

RCA and IWCE jointly presented the Young Professionals Awards at the RCA breakfast at IWCE in Orlando on Thursday March 8th, 8-9:30 AM.  These young people represent many vertical markets in wireless, and many different job functions.

Thanks to the IWCE staff for awarding a 1 year membership in RCA to these young wireless professionals!

The Radio Club of America welcomes all of these new members who have joined the world’s oldest wireless professional society!

RCA Press Release on Young Professionals Awards

IWCE Press Release on Young Professionals Awardees


List of 2018 IWCE Young Professionals Awardees

Tamin AkimiLTE EngineerBooz Allen Hamilton
Rodrigo Batista de MouraDeputy Planning Coordinator for Critical CommunicationsState Secretariat of Public Safety for Rio de Janeiro
Steven ChangRegional Product Manager for North AmericaComba Telecom
Brandon EdelmanProduct Manager for Value Added ServicesMotorola Solutions
Reinhard EkiVP of Product and Public SafetyRapidSOS, inc.
Colton EngelDirectorSaline County Emergency Management
Carrie JohnsonLead Manager & Tribal Affairs Specialist, FirstNet ProgramAT&T
Alex LorelloChief EngineerSecuLore Solutions
Stephen McConnellService TechnicianTurris Communications, Ltd.
Thomas Edward T. MenoInformation Technology SpecialistFederal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)
Benjamin MorganDeveloper: Professional ServicesAvtec
Jared VandenHeuvelProject Coordinator, Public Safety Broadband Program Texas Dept. of Public Safety
Ross VanhuizenSoftware Strategy & Operations ConsultantMotorola Solutions
William WongDAS Engineering ManagerAdvanced RF Technologies, Inc. (ADRF)
Minghua XuControllerHytera America, Inc.